SPARKS Forum Index SPARKS
Discussions about the band SPARKS
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

View Posts since last visit gives SQL error

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SPARKS Forum Index -> Open Tech Support
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
sjadey
Sparks Guru


Joined: 20 May 2008
Posts: 3450
Location: High Wycombe, Bucks., England

PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2010 3:59 pm    Post subject: View Posts since last visit gives SQL error Reply with quote

When I click on View Posts since last visit, I get the message:
Quote:
Could not insert search results

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1062 Duplicate entry '1831298358' for key 1

INSERT INTO phpbb_search_results (search_id, session_id, search_time, search_array) VALUES(1831298358, 'de530ff652319592ab5d294126ec61ed', 1268942095, 'a:7:{s:14:"search_results";s:82:"1839, 2852, 3770, 3966, 5390, 6416, 7370, 7483, 7493, 7500, 7503, 7504, 7505, 7506";s:17:"total_match_count";i:14;s:12:"split_search";N;s:7:"sort_by";i:0;s:8:"sort_dir";s:4:"DESC";s:12:"show_results";s:6:"topics";s:12:"return_chars";i:200;}')

Line : 707
File : search.php

_________________
Gonna hang myself from my family tree.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
E-Clect-Eddy
Sparks Guru


Joined: 22 Jun 2005
Posts: 7555
Location: Amsterdam

PostPosted: Mon Mar 22, 2010 7:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well must have been a one off. It works fine for me at this moment when clicking named link. Or maybe it's browser related: I use Firefox 3.6 and that works fine on this site.
_________________
"Somebody's been putting pineapple juice in my pineapple juice!"

www.last.fm/user/E-Clect-Eddy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
jessie6413
Sub-Deity


Joined: 07 Nov 2009
Posts: 1090
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

PostPosted: Mon Mar 22, 2010 7:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've had the same problem off and on though I don't recall that exact error message in particular, but I've had the same result. Sometimes when I go to log in, it acts as if I've logged in, but it doesn't have the "since last visit" as an option. Typically the problem goes away after a few hours.
_________________
"Language, however, is not language"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E-Clect-Eddy
Sparks Guru


Joined: 22 Jun 2005
Posts: 7555
Location: Amsterdam

PostPosted: Wed Mar 24, 2010 4:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Today using Opera 10.51 and no problem with named links
_________________
"Somebody's been putting pineapple juice in my pineapple juice!"

www.last.fm/user/E-Clect-Eddy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
sjadey
Sparks Guru


Joined: 20 May 2008
Posts: 3450
Location: High Wycombe, Bucks., England

PostPosted: Wed Mar 24, 2010 9:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm using Opera 10.10

I only got that error 5 times or so, then I gave up and looked at something else. It hasn't done it since.
_________________
Gonna hang myself from my family tree.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
E-Clect-Eddy
Sparks Guru


Joined: 22 Jun 2005
Posts: 7555
Location: Amsterdam

PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2010 7:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Today using Google Chrome 4 browser on XP, no problems.

the only thing i get is something like "you can't do another search in such short time" but about 30 seconds after that i can.
_________________
"Somebody's been putting pineapple juice in my pineapple juice!"

www.last.fm/user/E-Clect-Eddy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
jessie6413
Sub-Deity


Joined: 07 Nov 2009
Posts: 1090
Location: Pennsylvania, USA

PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2010 4:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes I've also gotten the "you can't do a search so soon..." message but it seems to be just a glitch because I can immediately search right after that, I also get an error (both of these are occasionally) message saying I can't edit a post so soon after posting.
_________________
"Language, however, is not language"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
E-Clect-Eddy
Sparks Guru


Joined: 22 Jun 2005
Posts: 7555
Location: Amsterdam

PostPosted: Fri Apr 02, 2010 6:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Firefox updated today to 3.6.3 and still works fine with the button View Posts since last visit
_________________
"Somebody's been putting pineapple juice in my pineapple juice!"

www.last.fm/user/E-Clect-Eddy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
Raoul
Sparks Guru


Joined: 08 Oct 2006
Posts: 2566
Location: Ophemert

PostPosted: Sun Apr 04, 2010 7:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanx for posting this,I never seen this link before,guess I have a blind spot or need stronger glasses
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
RogDill
Newbie


Joined: 26 Mar 2010
Posts: 13
Location: UK

PostPosted: Mon Apr 26, 2010 12:47 pm    Post subject: Re: View Posts since last visit gives SQL error Reply with quote

sjadey wrote:
When I click on View Posts since last visit, I get the message:
Quote:
Could not insert search results

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1062 Duplicate entry '1831298358' for key 1

INSERT INTO phpbb_search_results (search_id, session_id, search_time, search_array) VALUES(1831298358, 'de530ff652319592ab5d294126ec61ed', 1268942095, 'a:7:{s:14:"search_results";s:82:"1839, 2852, 3770, 3966, 5390, 6416, 7370, 7483, 7493, 7500, 7503, 7504, 7505, 7506";s:17:"total_match_count";i:14;s:12:"split_search";N;s:7:"sort_by";i:0;s:8:"sort_dir";s:4:"DESC";s:12:"show_results";s:6:"topics";s:12:"return_chars";i:200;}')

Line : 707
File : search.php


I don't understand your point?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
E-Clect-Eddy
Sparks Guru


Joined: 22 Jun 2005
Posts: 7555
Location: Amsterdam

PostPosted: Tue Apr 27, 2010 2:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Today IE8 and no problems with any part of this site, sofar.
_________________
"Somebody's been putting pineapple juice in my pineapple juice!"

www.last.fm/user/E-Clect-Eddy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
sjadey
Sparks Guru


Joined: 20 May 2008
Posts: 3450
Location: High Wycombe, Bucks., England

PostPosted: Tue Apr 27, 2010 8:51 pm    Post subject: Re: View Posts since last visit gives SQL error Reply with quote

RogDill wrote:
I don't understand your point?

Hmm. Well I got the error message instead of it displaying the Posts since my last visit. I posted this in the Tech Support forum, so that a technical person could investigate. I haven't seen the error again since that day, so I presume the error got fixed.
_________________
Gonna hang myself from my family tree.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
sjadey
Sparks Guru


Joined: 20 May 2008
Posts: 3450
Location: High Wycombe, Bucks., England

PostPosted: Thu Apr 29, 2010 3:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh dear. I spoke too soon. I just got the error again!

Quote:
Could not insert search results

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1062 Duplicate entry '986641096' for key 1

INSERT INTO phpbb_search_results (search_id, session_id, search_time, search_array) VALUES(986641096, '357047184970d35bcfa45d5e61904214', 1272569935, 'a:7:{s:14:"search_results";s:22:"3770, 5390, 7535, 7563";s:17:"total_match_count";i:4;s:12:"split_search";N;s:7:"sort_by";i:0;s:8:"sort_dir";s:4:"DESC";s:12:"show_results";s:6:"topics";s:12:"return_chars";i:200;}')

Line : 707
File : search.php

I'm using Opera 10.10 on Windows XP sp3

Quote:
Version 10.10
Build 1893
Platform Win32
System Windows XP
Java Sun Java Runtime Environment version 1.6
XHTML+Voice Plug-in not loaded
Browser identification Opera/9.80 (Windows NT 5.1; U; en) Presto/2.2.15 Version/10.10

_________________
Gonna hang myself from my family tree.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
E-Clect-Eddy
Sparks Guru


Joined: 22 Jun 2005
Posts: 7555
Location: Amsterdam

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2010 11:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No problem here, today with Firefox 363 on XP SP3, with JRE 1.6.20 - i knew version 1.6.19 of Java Runtime Engine (JRE) caused some problems with at least Firefox.

I have tested this button again and again but never came across any problem regardless of the browser (IE, Opera, firefox, Chrome, Safari).

cos the erros says "duplicate entry" maybe that could be that the server is getting upset (yes, they have feeling too ) by something YOU do? Maybe double-clicking that button? I also know that Opera are getting some bugs out of their new browser but you are not using that one (10.53).

I'm now using both at the same time and something funny happened (well al least funny for geeks like me). Opera says i'm not logged in but i am able to click on the unanswered button as if i am ??? The other two buttons are not even there!!! OOOOOh those mysteries!

and i can't delete this one but i can edit it, funnnnny face
_________________
"Somebody's been putting pineapple juice in my pineapple juice!"

www.last.fm/user/E-Clect-Eddy


Last edited by E-Clect-Eddy on Sun May 02, 2010 11:59 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
E-Clect-Eddy
Sparks Guru


Joined: 22 Jun 2005
Posts: 7555
Location: Amsterdam

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2010 11:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No problem here, today with Firefox 363 on XP SP3, with JRE 1.6.20 - i knew version 1.6.19 of Java Runtime Engine (JRE) caused some problems with at least Firefox.

I have tested this button again and again but never came across any problem regardless of the browser (IE, Opera, firefox, Chrome, Safari).

cos the erros says "duplicate entry" maybe that could be that the server is getting upset (yes, they have feeling too ) by something YOU do? Maybe double-clicking that button? I also know that Opera are getting some bugs out of their new browser but you are not using that one (10.53).

I'm now using both at the same time and something funny happened (well al least funny for geeks like me). Opera says i'm not logged in but i am able to click on the unanswered button as if i am ??? The other two buttons are not even there!!! OOOOOh those mysteries!

and i can't post if both are on this forum
_________________
"Somebody's been putting pineapple juice in my pineapple juice!"

www.last.fm/user/E-Clect-Eddy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
E-Clect-Eddy
Sparks Guru


Joined: 22 Jun 2005
Posts: 7555
Location: Amsterdam

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2010 12:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, definitively the server is getting upset!
_________________
"Somebody's been putting pineapple juice in my pineapple juice!"

www.last.fm/user/E-Clect-Eddy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
E-Clect-Eddy
Sparks Guru


Joined: 22 Jun 2005
Posts: 7555
Location: Amsterdam

PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 6:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Opera 10.54 (beta) is out and so a good reason to test this error... no, also today it works fine with this browser.
_________________
"Somebody's been putting pineapple juice in my pineapple juice!"

www.last.fm/user/E-Clect-Eddy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
sjadey
Sparks Guru


Joined: 20 May 2008
Posts: 3450
Location: High Wycombe, Bucks., England

PostPosted: Fri May 14, 2010 8:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I had upgraded to Opera 10.50 when it first became available a few weeks ago. However, I had problems with it; I couldn't play any videos on YouTube and the BBC iPlayer wouldn't work; some input fields would not let me right-click in them and it seemed very slow. So I went back to 10.10 and everything was OK again, except for the error on here.

After only a few weeks I noticed the latest edition was already up to 10.53, so I decided to upgrade again and this time everything has been OK and I've not yet had the error on here, so fingers crossed....
_________________
Gonna hang myself from my family tree.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
E-Clect-Eddy
Sparks Guru


Joined: 22 Jun 2005
Posts: 7555
Location: Amsterdam

PostPosted: Sat May 15, 2010 6:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sometimes browsers (like Internet Explorer, Firefox, Opera, Chrome and Safari) have yesterday's leftovers in their cache. This can also happen when installing newer versions of a browser over the one in use. This causes problems when you re-visit a page/website cos it has changed (slightly or much) since your last visit. Than things can become strange and not let you experience the website/page as is intended.

I use a program called CCleaner (it just to be called Crap Cleaner: multi-language interface) and it works fine in getting rid of those unwanted leftovers in your browsers cache, as well of other temporary files Windows and some programmes use. It will make your (windows) computer faster plus free up megabytes of space on your hard disk!

Get it and other legally free software @ www.filehippo.com
_________________
"Somebody's been putting pineapple juice in my pineapple juice!"

www.last.fm/user/E-Clect-Eddy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger
sjadey
Sparks Guru


Joined: 20 May 2008
Posts: 3450
Location: High Wycombe, Bucks., England

PostPosted: Sat May 15, 2010 11:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Eddy. I'll have a look at that. I have Opera set to clear the cache on exit, but I suppose this may not always happen (eg. if Opera crashed or I terminated the process myself) and so old bits and pieces may remain.

I don't know whether this may be related, but the forum seems to have been rather slow for a few days. For example, I posted a reply today at 2am and it took almost a minute to complete!
_________________
Gonna hang myself from my family tree.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    SPARKS Forum Index -> Open Tech Support All times are GMT - 4 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group